Mentor Directory 2020-2021

2020-21 Mentors

Dimitrios Alexiou

President and CEO of Hospital Association of San Diego and Imperial Counties (Hospital Association)

Dana Ammons

Senior Account Executive for Hair Care at Proctor & Gamble

Juliann Arnold

Pediatric RN, Make-A-Wish Foundation of America

Erick Barbor

Head of Strategy for Samsung Electronics America

Mentor of the Year 2021

Margaret Beaubien

Nurse Corps, United States Navy, Retired

Neal Bookspan

Equity Partner at Jaburg Wilk

Brent Braden

Director, College Sports Marketing, Nike

Bruce Burke

Retired, Civil Trial Attorney

Melinda Burke

Retired, The University of Arizona

Jessie Bustamante

Chief Advancement Officer, ACCEL


Emergency Physician/Associate Professor-UofA College of Medicine (PHX)

CAPT and Emergency Medicine Specialty Leader for Navy Reserve Medicine

Amy Cavers

VP, Medical Affairs, Elevation Oncology, Inc.

Peter Chan

Financial Services Professional, New York Life Insurance Company

Travis Chester

CFO, Vixxo Corporation

John Chin

Chief Business Officer, Antengene

Gilbert Davidson

Sr. Consultant/former City Manager

Mike Faherty

CEO of ProSales Connection

Danielle Glosser

Founder and Principal, Client Raiser

Ernesto Grijalva

Consultant, Attorney, CCEP-I

Gary Harper

Retired, Electric Utility Manager

Andy Harris

CEO/Board Advisor

Lisa Harter

Development Officer, Major Gifts at Carnegie Institution for Science

Brian Hibbs

Associate Professor of Education

Vincent Hsu

Vice President, IBM Fellow, CTO for Storage and SW Defined Environments

Gain Jue

Group Finance Manager, Microsoft

Daniel Kates MD, MBA

Physician & Biotech Executive, Cytokinetics

Kimberly Kayler

President, Advancing Organizational Excellence

Mentor of the Year 2021

Rachael Kelly

Lead, Human Factors & User Research, Medical Devices

R&D, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Susan Leon

Curriculum and Instructional Specialist, West-MEC

Jason Mighdoll

Senior Manager, Long Range Planning at Salesforce

Jeff Miller

Chief Security Officer for Honeywell Quantum Solutions

Paul Moir

Retired News Anchor

Mentor of the Year 2020

Zahid Mustafa

Vice-President, Change Management, State Street Global Markets

Habib Pierce - Byrd

Staff Attorney, Four Rivers Indian Legal Services, a Division of Southern Arizona Legal Aid, Inc.

Donald Powell

Attorney, Carmichael & Powell, P.C.

Mentor of the Year 2020, 2021

Nihaal Rao

Senior Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor

Suzanne Rauscher

Senior Vice President, Current Production at Bright Spot Content/All3

Jonathan Rosenberg

Co-Founder/Managing Partner, Levrose Commercial Real Estate and MODE Real Estate Management Services

Mentor of the Year 2021

Bob Rutherford

Aerospace Consultant

Mentor of the Year 2020, 2021

Christopher Samayoa

Case Manager, Episcopal Community Services

Wendy Sanuik

Vice President Foodservice On-Premise - Coca-Cola Swire, USA

Michael Sapp

Retired, Senior Vice President, PetSmart

Dave Schechter

Vice President, Air Max Footwear Nike

Natasha Schnaitmann

Contract Executive, Southland Industries

Pete Seat

Vice President, Bose Public Affairs Group

Kirk Sibley

Datacenter Operations Manager, Apple Inc.

Jeffrey Siegel

Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group

Alan Stein

Retired, Business Executive, and Army Officer

Member, Governing Board of Directors, UArizona Alumni Association

Patty Stevens

Prosecutor & Bureau Chief, Maricopa County Attorney's Office

Kerry Stratford

President and Chief Creative Officer, Caliber Group

Mentor of the Year 2020

Deborah Summers

Retired, Teacher and Administrator

Susan L. Turley

Competition Advocate, Strategic Sourcing, Raytheon Missiles and Defense

Mentor of the Year 2020

Scott Weiss

Corporate and Securities Attorney --Weiss Brown

Thomas Whitelock

Manager, Transactions at JLL

Corinn Wilson

Higher and Post secondary Education Advisor and Administrator, International Education

Ken Wuestenfeld

Vice President Sales & Technical Services, Fuchs North America