Mentor Directory 2021-2022

Don't see a mentor in your career area? Sign-up today, and we can help find a Wildcat to help with your career goals.  

2021-22 Mentors

Dimitrios Alexiou

President and CEO of Hospital Association of San Diego and Imperial Counties (Hospital Association)

Dana Ammons

Senior Account Executive for Hair Care at Proctor & Gamble

Juliann Arnold

Pediatric RN, Make-A-Wish Foundation of America

Erick Barbor

Head of Strategy for Samsung Electronics America

Mentor of the Year 2021

Margaret Beaubien

Nurse Corps, United States Navy, Retired

Neal Bookspan

Equity Partner at Jaburg Wilk

Brent Braden

Director, College Sports Marketing, Nike

Melinda Burke

Retired, The University of Arizona

Jessie Bustamante

Chief Advancement Officer, ACCEL


Emergency Physician/Associate Professor-UofA College of Medicine (PHX)

CAPT and Emergency Medicine Specialty Leader for Navy Reserve Medicine

Amy Cavers

VP, Medical Affairs, Elevation Oncology, Inc.

Gary Harper

Retired, Electric Utility Manager

Andy Harris

CEO/Board Advisor

Lisa Harter

Development Officer, Major Gifts at Carnegie Institution for Science

Brian Hibbs

Associate Professor of Education

Vincent Hsu

Vice President, IBM Fellow, CTO for Storage and SW Defined Environments

Gain Jue

Group Finance Manager, Microsoft

Daniel Kates MD, MBA

Physician & Biotech Executive, Cytokinetics

Kimberly Kayler

President, Advancing Organizational Excellence

Mentor of the Year 2021

Rachael Kelly

Sr. Manager, Human Factors & User Research, Medical Devices

Lead, Human Factors & User Research, Medical Devices

R&D, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Paul Moir

Retired News Anchor

Mentor of the Year 2020

Zahid Mustafa

Vice-President, Change Management, State Street Global Markets

Habib Pierce - Byrd

Staff Attorney, Four Rivers Indian Legal Services, a Division of Southern Arizona Legal Aid, Inc.

Donald Powell

Attorney, Carmichael & Powell, P.C.

Mentor of the Year 2020, 2021

Suzanne Rauscher

Senior Vice President, Current Production at Bright Spot Content/All3

Bob Rutherford

Retired, Northrop Grumman Corp

Christopher Samayoa

Case Manager, Episcopal Community Services

Wendy Sanuik

Vice President Foodservice On-Premise - Coca-Cola Swire, USA

Michael Sapp

President - BrightPet Brands

Retired, Senior Vice President, PetSmart

Natasha Schnaitmann

Contract Executive, Southland Industries

Jeffrey Siegel

Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group

Alan Stein

Past Chair, University of Arizona Alumni Association Governing Board

Retired, Business Executive, and Army Officer

Member, Governing Board of Directors, UArizona Alumni Association

Patty Stevens

Prosecutor & Bureau Chief, Maricopa County Attorney's Office

Deborah Summers

Retired, Teacher and Administrator

Susan L. Turley

Competition Advocate, Strategic Sourcing, Raytheon Missiles and Defense

Mentor of the Year 2020

Scott Weiss

Corporate and Securities Attorney --Weiss Brown

Corinn Wilson

Higher and Post secondary Education Advisor and Administrator, International Education

Ken Wuestenfeld

Vice President Sales & Technical Services, Fuchs North America